Giulio Cassano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Medical Doctor
  • Medicine and Surgery
  • From Livorno, Livorno, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Keep learning

ABOUT ME

I'm always trying to know all about the world where we live, expecially nature and cultures. I'm very respectful and liberal about people.
I've joined Couchsurfing because I want to live as many experience as possible.
I like adventures, know people that I've never thought to know, and go out with no idea of what I'm going to do.
I'm an easy person who like go out with friends, get a drink and pass a simple evening speaking about projects and future, or even go in a club and laugh till late night.

PHILOSOPHY
Just do it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate in CS simply shared my experience and my way of life. I'll be glad to know the others.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some Couchsurfing experience, since the beginning of the thing, and I've learn a lot from every one. I think I could describe myself as pretty much experienced in couchsurfing.

Interests

I like first of all to travel, for me the travel is the way to know ourselves through places, landscapes, nature, people, smells, food, drinks, music, clothes, sports, colours and many other things. I love hats, also if I'm shy to wear it, I like landscapes photos, I like good beer and good friends, better a good beer with good friends, I like all things that are handmade, I like strange situation with people, because after I have something to tell, I like to find the hidden places and the story of it.
I play a variety of sports, crossfit, surf, stan up paddling, skateboarding, volleyball.
I'm a doctor and I own two pubs.

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly rock, blues, indie, folk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I went to Finland in 2005 my flight from Pisa to Tampere was canceled due to heavy snowfall. So in the night (1 AM) I must took the only train available that brought me along the italian peninsula under snow as far as Rome (400 km in the South from Pisa) to catch another flight in another airport. Then at 4 AM in a small station in Rome there wasn't taxis that can brought us (5 person) to the airport, suddenly appeared a taxi with 6 seats registered with 666 that brought us finally to the airport...

visited 16 states (7.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free android travel guide

Countries I’ve Visited

Cabo Verde, Costa Rica, Finland, France, Greece, India, Ireland, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Giulio’s full profile.

My Groups