Gizem Gulseren's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gizem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Korean
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • New Hampshire
  • Ankara University Law Faculty
  • From Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a law student in Turkey, Ankara and doing most unrelated things in my free times beside travelling. I work as a part timer journalist in one of the health magazine. Also doing translation and paperworks for college students time to time. Love to camping, trekking, meeting new people and trying new things! Mostly out of society figures but I'll catch them as I get older I guess :))^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I first start to travel, nature was the only thing in my mind. However I met with people on my way and discovered that there're so many individual just like me and unlike me. I talked more, get curious more and love my life more. Then I realized how much I changed and became a smiley person just bcz I traveled. Now I couldnt stand the fact that there are lots of people to meet and lots of places to see! And I won't lose my only chance here :-))

Interests

  • writing
  • reading
  • camping
  • trekking
  • people watching
  • thinking
  • observingfireflies

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly changeable but as my current mood, if you want me to stay by Sly&The family stone can go well. And even dach books had an impact on me, I couldnt ignore the Michael Foucault's books that break down my world and created a new one. Well about movies let's say I am really into Japanese milestones like Spirited Away or Graves of the Fireflies. And goes on, lots of movies to go back actually...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived in US for a year on my own and that was the greatest times of my life. And I like to swimming at night in the darkness whenever we do camping near the sea ;) And yeah I tried some extreme sports like diving, paragliding, rafting and ziplining.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basics of my mother language and new cultural recipes

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about my most embarrassing stories, science fiction stuff and the culture I've grown up in it. I can cook lots of things and really like to learn new recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Cyprus, Georgia, Japan, Netherlands, Romania, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gizem’s full profile.