Logo orange

Gizem Davis

Antalya, Manavgat

Accepting Guests

98% response rate · Last login 37 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gizem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 51 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Tour Guide
  • From Istanbul, İstanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT NOTE: I'm leaving home at 5pm to go to work. So if you want to stay at my home, you need to come before 5pm or you will need to wait till I come home at night after work (i usually come back home around 12:00-01:00) and i'm working everyday.

Hi!) I'm Gizem.

-I'm a new-graduate tour guide.

-I live in Antalya/ Manavgat-Side, it's a tourism area and 1 hour away from Antalya centrum. Buses cost €4 to come here from Muratpasa (centrum) .. Hitch-hiking also works well here, seriously . I suggest you to visit centrum before (or) after you come here. it's nice there)

I love the idea of CS. I'm trying to host people as much as I can. I uploaded the photos of my home, check it out!) it's close to the beach, it takes 20 mins by walking.. we also have a pool.. if you are a lazy ass or a pool-lover, it's a better option for ya!)

- I dont know how to cook. If you bring your own stuffs, you can cook here.. And if you cook your national foods, you'll be one of my favorite kind of surfers)

-I've 2 kittens at home right now ^_^

-I'm not a party person, I don't really have a night-life. I prefer reading books at nights with my cats meowing near me.

-I don't drink/smoke.

-I'm not very talkative) I prefer listening to people. I can sit in silence for hours and it will not bother me)

-I seriously like Russians and their language. And I (try to) speak Russian)) they are my favorite people in the world!)

Yeah, so send me a msg to ask anything you want ^_^

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

It's the best way to make friends in a country you are traveling to.
I surfed, I hosted and I liked it, I liked it))

Interests

Music
Russians
Buddhism
Psychology
Sociology
Philosophy
Albinos
Life of the hippies
Tattoos-Piercings
(Body Modification)
Dreadlocks-Hairstyles
Languages
You

Music, Movies & Books

Movies : The suicide Shop, Dallas buyers club, The Rocker, Powder, Monster, Sweeney Todd,Into The Wild, The Born Losers,Bruno, My girl, But I'm a Cheerleader.

Music : Usually listening to Metalcore. It depends on my mood. Yeah, right. I am not a huge reggae fan)

Books : They are my best friends, I mostly love self-development books and I really lose myself at a bookstore)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Gizem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile