Gladys Delepierre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gladys’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Midwife
  • No education listed
  • From Zwevegem, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Gladys.
I'm a calm but extraverted person.
I am a midwife and I work in Brussels. I do house visits, I go from house to house by bike.
besides that, I am also studying acupuncture.
I also love being around nature and animals.
My dream is to become a good midwife and to promote natural birth, I would also love to have experience in this field in several countries and be able to use my acupuncture to help pregnant ladies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling is something very importent in my life,
I think everybody should explore the world, it makes you very rich in life experiences and it helps you to understand the world. For me the best way to do this is with local people, because you get a completely different and more realistic view of the county. I also want to give this expercience to other people by inviting them in my house.

Interests

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • travelling
  • midwifery
  • acupuncture

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Mr. Nobody
Music: world music, reggae, realxation music, intrumental music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Planting rice in Madagascar, we got stuck in the mud all the time (and to see my best friend falling in it two times) :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a village near the city of Kortrijk.
My house is located in the countryside, hosts can come here if they prefer a calm and steady place instead of the city.
It's not near to the station (Kortrijk), but hosts can use a bike to come and go (like we are used to do in flanders). You can also explore the flemish countryside with our bikes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Benin, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Lebanon, Madagascar, Morocco, Netherlands, Rwanda, Slovenia, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Gladys’s full profile.