Logo orange

Sander Maertens

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Financial consultant
  • University, banking & finance
  • From Amsterdam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy the world

ABOUT ME

I live in Amsterdam for almost 11 years now. I recently moved to a new house just out of the city center together with my girlfriend Madelon. While I work for a global consultancy firm, she works for a governemental agency. I play tennis or squash whenever I can and I try to travel as much as possible. I like going away for the weekends and experience a new city somewhere in Europe.

PHILOSOPHY

I try do do things in my own way :-)

Treat others, they way you want to be treaten yourselves...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted several people in my Amsterdam apartment, which is quite large and therefore perfectly suitable for hosting! I try to give my guests tips for off the beaten path experiences.

Also, when going abroad, I try to meet local CS people to get a good impression of the place and culture!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Torino, Italy during the winter Olympics, which was my first experience with CS.

After that I met CS people in Ukraine, Moscow and Germany.

I have had a few couchsurfing guests, but as I have a busy working life, and people tend to mail on very short notice, I am not able to host that often.

Interests

Traveling, sports (soccer, tennis, squash), reading, adventure

I really like photography during my travels!

Music, Movies & Books

The shawshank redemption, black hawk down.

Musicwise, I do not have a particular taste, but I dislike metal and rap music...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Going on canopy tours in Costa Rica!

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, France, Gambia, Latvia, Mexico, Panama, Spain, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile