Gleb Sinani's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gleb’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • IT Development, Management
  • Bachelor of Physics
  • From Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi. I'm glad to be a part of the Couchsurfing community that helps people to travel around the world and break boundaries. I was born in Kharkiv but since early childhood, I was living in Simferopol, Crimea which I consider my home.
I studied aircraft engineering at Kharkiv Aviation University and Moscow Aviation University after a couple of years of study, I switched to academic physics at Tavrida National University. When I got my bachelor's degree in physics I got curious about programming and learned how to make Web Applications, since that time I'm improving myself in Web Development and become really skillful specialist in this area.
Currently, I'm working as a Web Developer, Development teams Manager, and client-facing manager.
I love to communicate with people and meet new interesting characters and personalities.
I love deep and complicated conversations about abstract things.
I want to see as many places and learn as much knowledge as I can in my life.
Hopefully, I will be an interesting person to talk with

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a great place to find people you can stay with. This is a splendid opportunity to see the world and meet new and different people. I would like to improve my network, my world view and my Couchsurf account to be a man of wide experience. The more the better

Interests

  • books
  • design
  • acting
  • politics
  • technology
  • movies
  • music
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • science
  • travel
  • nature
  • gaming
  • conversations
  • it
  • space
  • fantasy
  • boardgames
  • unesco
  • d&d
  • visage

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not sticking to any kind of music genre, just listening to songs I find pleasant but mostly I like classic rock (Dire Straits, Queen, Phill Collins, Pink Floyd), Irish traditional (Planxty, Dubliners), and world pop hits (Michael Jackson, Sting)
I like to read different books. I read Umberto Eco, Jules Verne, and Stephen King a lot. Lately, I prefer to read fantasy writings, I really love Terry Pratchett books and read Song of Ice and Fire and Remembrance of Earth's Past (The Three-Body Problem).
I like different movies and it's hard for me to select one favorite genre. I could say I don't like horror movies much but anyway I watch them also, from time to time. Here are a couple of my favorite movies: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Taxi, Shutter Island, Mummy, Avatar: The Last Airbender, and many many others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably I did a lot of amazing things but they are not so amazing for me anymore :) I continuously look for new things I can do to impress even myself.
I believe the most amazing thing in my life is still somewhere in the future, as I have too much of my life left to do something impressive.
I believe I can tell you a lot of interesting stories when we'll meet.
For now, I can say that at the school graduation concert, I played with my musical group on the mop :)

Teach, Learn, Share

As I'm keen on different knowledge I may tell you a lot about science and physics and space, probably we could speak about people and their behavior. I could tell you about the environment of the countries and cities I lived in, how they feel and how they look like.
Also, as I'm IT guy, I'm good with computers and technologies so I can give some advises on it

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can buy some groceries for your home, I can fix something, or help you with your housekeeping routine. I can cook, I'm cooking nice.
I can recommend you some places to visit and tell something about the places where I've been.

Countries I’ve Visited

Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Gleb’s full profile.

My Groups