Glenn Franklin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelors Degree in Music Technology and Audio Systems
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a 24, British backpacker from Leeds, North England.

I'm currently In Australia on a working holiday visa and have so far spent:
- 4 weeks with family in Perth
- 11 weeks picking blueberries and cucumbers in Coffs Harbour
- 10 weeks in Sydney working in an awful call centre, pestering residents of New Zealand
- 10 weeks in Adelong, NSW, as a cattle farmer
- 2 weeks in Melbourne for Christmas and New years
- 8 weeks in Shepparton, VIC, picking pears, apples, peaches and apricots

As you can see, on paper, a lot of my time has so far been work work work, but I've experienced so much more than this and have a wealth of stories to share from my time backpacking, both in Australia, and South East Asia.

I have a musical background and completely immerse myself in all things hip hop, however my musical tastes are completely eclectic and can discuss and converse about all genres.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since embarking on my travels, i've met amazing people and some real friends, sharing stories and experiences with a variety of cultures, nationalities and ages. I want to continue to do so and believe by using couch surfing I will broaden my horizons with those who actually live here, rather than just visiting.

I believe there is no better resource than speaking to someone who lives in and knows an area well, so utilising someone's knowledge rather than over relying on blogs and travel books, has always been preferable; especially if the host has time to show me things personally.


Avid musician, especially interested in hip hop, soul and funk.

General travel related things, sharing stories and experiences.

All sport, I can sit and speak about most sports, even if I'm not fully interested.

  • books
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Earned my open water diving certificate

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a decent cook and have no issues helping in the kitchen.
I'm also a very experienced bartender and know my way around a good cocktail.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Croatia, England, Italy, Laos, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Glenn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups