Gintare Stankute's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gintare’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Russian; learning Bulgarian, English, Latvian, Norwegian Nynorsk
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Gardener, traditional dance teacher, herbalist, magician...
  • Master of Ethnology
  • From Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Say Yes to life. To be here and now. Do what I do 100%. That what is happiness :) Pealing carrots, washing dishes, cleaning the floor. Considering everything as a living being: trees, stones, birds, rivers and people that are around me.

ABOUT ME

I am a nature lover. After finishing university I spend some years in almost wild nature. It was unbelievable experience.. Later I felt that the time here is over and I have to come back to share what I have learned. Now I a living in small village doing my big and small things, growing vegetables, singing folk songs, dancing, organizing summer camps, making herbal tea, creating eco school, helping the others and myself.
I do yoga and meditation. Alcohol and smoking are not my friends, but I think that everybody has a right to choose.

PHILOSOPHY
I don't believe in philosophy. It can be just empty words. The most important is how you live, how we act in every situation, whatever it is - good or bad. Can we keep our heart good, open, loving, kind? :) Do we help, when we meet somebody who need our help? :) Do I?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing is not a way to find a place to sleep abroad. It the way to meet the friends all over the world which I could not met in other way.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've used CS while staying in Germany, Bulgaria, Switzerland, Spain, France, Cyprus... I met really nice people and some of them became my real friends. I could have lost them if i were staying in the hostels or camping. CS help me to see a real life of real people. I like the real things (if there is any :))

I also had a some couchsurfers in my home. Some of them became my real friends.

Interests

Life is the most interesting thing :)
also..
eco villages,
medical herbs,
Chinese and Tibetan medicine
surviving in wild nature,
permacultural gardening,
ancient history,
systems and schools of alternative pedagogy,
joga, tai chi, chi gun,
music, arts, poetry,
meditation (zen, vipassana),
traditional songs and dances,
playing various instruments,
cultures, customs, traditions, folklore..

  • birds
  • arts
  • poetry
  • singing
  • folklore
  • dancing
  • raw food
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • languages
  • medicine
  • rivers
  • permaculture
  • organic gardening
  • foreign cultures
  • tai chi

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Seung Suhn, D. Walsh, V.Megre, P.Coelho, Osho, Bach, E.Tolle...
Music: Wind, see, grass growing, birds, trees.. folklore..
Movies: Studio Ghibli Collection, "Never Сry Wolf","Baraca", "ashes and snow"..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life it is a miracle itself.
I have seen the grass,
the storm,
the Sun,
snow,
tree,
fox..
It is amazing.. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach:
starting a permacultural garden or forest garden,
some joga, a bit of chi gong and tai chi,
traditional Lithuanian dances and songs,
medical use of herbs,
a little bit of traditional Chinese and Tibetan medicine,
building an Indian vigvam,
making raw food ( I am vegetarian)
making traditional Lithuanian handcrafts,
playing the guitar and some other instruments,
shiatsu,
etc :)

It would be great if while traveling I could learn and teach something.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge... Also, I could help with something. I would love to. It is always good when you can teach people something they really are interested in :) And I really love to learn new things.. new languages.. playing new instruments... new ways of healing people.. new people :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Scotland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gintare’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups