Jordanian Traveler (Musáfir)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordanian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • City Planner
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

*** UPDATE: due to the pandemic and uncertainty situation, I can't host, but happy to provide any advice.
*** If you are interested in hosting, meet up, or sending me a message, then you're welcome to read my profile including the references tab.

ABOUT ME and MY MISSION
I love to introduce myself as Insan “Human in Arabic” I feel this is the most precious value of us as a living species in this life, is simply, to be a human. I am originally from the beautiful Middle East - A place where cultures, dialects, sun, green landscape, water, cheerful spirits, diverse ideologies and spiritual values, desert, various kitchen styles, and hospitality all coming together. Unfortunately, the area is being under conflicts for so long, that people from outside have harsh bad opinions about it. Here my mission starts as a Human, Traveler, and Global citizen to represent the good and bright reality of the Middle East - at least my homeland, Jordan. My name is Abdel Rahman.

When it comes to travel, I am sociable, love to meet locals, older people, people with high energy and positive vibes. I am open-minded and respectful to diversity; different ideas, lifestyles, religions, races, cultures, and colours. I consider myself crazy 'a bit' and doing my best to build good relations with the people I meet - by the end this life is all about experiences and memories, so let’s have good ones. I am an easygoing person, very flexible with my travel plans - most of the time, not so talkative (in-theory) but a pretty decent listener most of the time. While living abroad, I developed my cooking skills - thanks to Cyberworld, that's why I like to learn new local dishes and cooking techniques, for sure I like to try the local cuisines as long as NO PORK PRODUCTS involved!! Mostly while travelling, I offer my host a great chance to try my cooking skills and enjoy the Jordanian (Middle Eastern) dishes I can prepare. Don’t hesitate to ask me about it.

I am developing my own comprehension and opinion about many things in this life, but that doesn't mean I'm a metalhead person, we can have great discussions. I do like to understand how cities functioning, I am always trying to compare my hometown with the visited cities, to see what/how can improve. I take photos of things not that wow to most people! I do running often, so I would like to try it in every city I visit.

VERY IMPORTANT THINGS ABOUT ME
#FREEPALESTINE - if you disagree with this, then we will not agree

*** A song that represents me: https://youtu.be/JZk7v-Hleno

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling the world is my dream! And hosting is great also - if possible! Meeting locals while travelling gives me new perspectives on this life. It keeps me alive, eager, and motivated to travel more.

WHY I AM HERE? I am here because I want to meet REAL-POSITIVE-HUMANS, so by the end, we build up our nice stories, capture good pictures and hold interesting conversations, so we can remember after we say goodbye.

SO PLEASE NO BED-SHARING!! NO DRUGS!!
Please respect that and I will respect you as well, Deal! :D

*** Check out my Inspiration Quotes album ***

Interests

  • architecture
  • photography
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • walking
  • traveling
  • live music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • languages
  • art
  • nature
  • meeting people
  • biking
  • local food
  • museums
  • local history
  • pubs
  • landscapes
  • local foods
  • local culture
  • local cuisine
  • local music
  • local stories

Music, Movies, and Books

Chill, Ethnic, and Oriental type of music. Oftentimes, I am not picky! I can listen to what makes me feels good.

I am not a big fan of movies and TV in general, but I can enjoy watching them. Recently, I watched the Spanish Netflix series called ELITE.

Books: I do read in Arabic and English: Personal Development, History, Novels, and Biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In life, you can't count just one...
- I stayed in a traditional greek white house and blue windows in Syros Island.
- I shared the Serbians the 20th anniversary of NATO attack against Yugoslavia in Niš on 24 March 2019.
- I watched the sunset on edges of Petra, the Rosy-hidden city of Jordan; over the Danube in Budapest; Over the beautiful Athens (from the hill of Acropolis) & Barcelona (Tibidabo).
- Climbed The Table Mountain in Cape Town, South Africa.
- Almost I reached the top of Brocken, the highest peak of the Harz mountain range, and the highest peak of northern Germany.

But also I am counting the cities that I have been:
-Jordan: All cities
-UAE: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, ras al Khaimah, al-Ain
-KSA: Mecca, al Madina, Jeddah
-Syria: Damascus
-Lebanon: Beirut, Tripoli, Byblos, Jounieh, Sidon, Tyre, Deir el Qamar, Chtoura, Baalbek, Tannourine el Faouqa, Harissa, Afqa, Faraiya
-Egypt: Alexandria, Sharm al-Sheik
-Tunisia: Tunis, Hammamet, Sousse, Monastir
-South Africa: Johannesburg, Cape Town
-Palestine: Ramallah, Nablus, Bethlehem
-Turkey: Istanbul, Bursa
-Romania: Bucharest, Brasov
-Bulgaria: Sofia
-Serbia: Belgrade, Novi sad, Nis
-Hungary: Budapest
-Austria: Vienna
-Czech: Prague, Brno
-Poland: Krakow, Wroclaw, Wieliczka
-Spain: Barcelona, Mallorca island, Sitges, Girona,
-France: Paris, Strasburg
-Germany: Berlin, Frankfurt am Main, Heidelburg, Mainz, Darmstadt, Göttingen, Hannover, Stuttgart, Weimar, Leipzig, Dessau, Magdeburg, Wernigerode, Wiesbaden, Wetzler
-Cyprus: Limassol, Nicosia
-Greece: Mykonos island, Syros island, Athens, Trikala, Thessaloniki, Katerini
-Morocco: Fes, Chefchaoun
-Perú: Lima, Piura

Teach, Learn, Share

- About my homeland, Jordan
- How to write your name in Arabic and some phrases
- How to make a tasty Chakchuka and Hummus (we can cook it together!)
- Traveling stories
- City and Architectural topics

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Lebanon, Morocco, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Jordan, Spain, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordanian’s full profile.

My Groups