Gloria Gietl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gloria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Marketing & Sales
  • From Vasoldsberg, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! :)

I'm Gloria and I'm from Austria. I consider myself an ambitious, adventurous and always happy person, who is trying to enjoy my life to the fullest and turning every day into a special one. Furthermore, I'm sociable, as I love making new friends and sharing experiences and stories with them, as well as respectful and polite towards everyone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently, I study Marketing&Sales in my hometown Graz but as often as it's possible I get onto the next plane to fulfill my wish of travelling around the whole world. As you can imagine is my dream quiet expensive and trying to save money through couchsurfing. BUT: financial issues are not the only reason why I'm so impressed by this idea. The best thing is (at least in my opinion), that you get to know so many new people, exchange knowledge, experiences and cultures. It's an opportunity for both, the host as well as the guest, to break down barriers between different cultures risen by intolerance, prejudices and ignorance! :D

Interests

I have a looooooot of different interests, for example:

- Tennis
- Yoga
- Pilates
- Jogging
- Drawing
- Baking
- Reading
- Writing
- Music
- and of course Travelling ;)

  • writing
  • baking
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite Music:
Mostly Indie, Indie Rock, Rock and Alternitive, little bit of Hip Hop and Rap

Favourite Books:
Classic Literature, Fiction, Thrillers

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share my experiences with hosts, tell them my stories, listen to their stories, give and being given advice about going places talk about different topics (I am curious about your opinion ;) ) and of maybe I can pass some knowledge of the German language :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Gloria’s full profile. It’s free!