Gloria Verdaguer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gloria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • History of Art
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello!
I'm a curator and also an art historian! As you can easily see I love art! I want to spend my life fixing sculptures and old buildings so the new generations will enjoy the ancient art the same way I'm doing it now!
Nowadays I'm doing my second BA in Barcelona while I work part time in a little shop on the center!
What else can I say! I love to travel, I want to know as many cultures as I can! I think I'm a very friendly person, at least, that's what my friends say! :)

❕Right now I'm doing an Erasmus in Poland, so we can't have any guest until I'll came back on February.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I made a profile on Couchsurfing because I love to travel! I would like to visit the world, and know lots of diferent cultures and people from everywhere! I want to share my experience and thoughts with people around the world, and I want to know about them as well! I think Couchsurfing it's a great way to do that! And that's why I'm here.

Interests

I love art, so if that's also your pasion you are more than welcome!
I like music too, any kind of music, and I'm always open to discover new styles!
I enjoy the mountain the same way I enjoy the sea, more than the beach, I prefer the ocean!
We have a cat at home so I really like animals too, I would like to have a dog but the flat it's too small, so I'm gonna wait until the day I'll become rich! Then I'll buy a house at the mountains and there I'll have my dogs! But for now, I'll keep dreaming!

  • arts
  • culture
  • fashion
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 The Beatles. Queen. Michael Jackson. Adele. Lady gaga. Sia.
📚 Tolkien and Austen lover! But I usually read any type of lecture, and, I have to confess that I love Harry Potter.
🎬Wes Anderson. Tarantino. Horror movie fan! I love going to the cinema!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Catalan to anybody who wants to learn! And I'm interested in learning as many languages as I can!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a couch, a talk, my city, the posibility of knowing diferent people and if you want, a friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Poland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gloria’s full profile. It’s free!