Logo orange

Gloria's Groups

Gloria Cheung

Kowloon East, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gloria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, German, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Graphic Designer
  • No education listed
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working hard and saving money for my next adventure!

ABOUT ME

Hello! My name is Gloria and I'm a Graphic Designer living in Hong Kong.
I've been told that I'm a polite, friendly and nice person. I'm always quiet when I meet new people but when we spend more time together sometimes I can be very talkative and silly :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm not able to host in Hong Kong as I've been living with my family since I was born. I'm willing to meet new people from all around the world. Would like to show people around this city, try good food and make friends :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new and need to figure out how everything works here :)

Interests

Anything related to art and design, music (very open to any kind), cats, fashion, cooking, reading, movies, hiking, dancing..

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: 500 days of Summer, Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Black Hawk Down, The Notebook,Run Lola Run, Midnight in Paris, Saving Private Ryan...
Music: Jenny Lewis, Rilo Kiley, Augustana, Travis, Santana, Muse, Linkin Park, Adele...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1 year of Youth Mobility Scheme (Working holiday) in UK and backpacking to 10 European countries in 2 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a graphic designer so I'm good at softwares like photoshop and Illustrator. I'm also good at drawing, photography and cooking chinese dishes. Huge cat lover so I'm happy to talk about anything about cats :)

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gloria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile