Andriy Nitka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andriy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 36 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • craftsman of music instruments - "Rainsticks", musician (...
  • Khmelnitsky National University (engineering)
  • From Khmelnytskyi, Khmel'nyts'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To improve to play the accordion

ABOUT ME

I have higher education (engineering), my job in Ukraine is making music instruments (rainsticks). I and my brother travelled to India (6 month), Indonesia (2 month), Turkey (10 month), Georgia (2 month) and few weeks in Hong Kong, Malaysia, Belorussia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and Kirgizstan. We like many kinds of art and now make music, photo and some literature (we are one of prize-winners of Ukrainian literature competition "Smoloskip"). Also I and my brother organize different art events in our native town and sometimes during our travel: photo exhibitions, concerts and others.
I and my brother write guides about countries where we have been. This guides we post on tourist Internet-sites free for helping to another travelers by our information.
Also in our country Ukraine we collaborate with Internet projects for popularization historical tourist sights.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted in Indonesia, Malaysia, Turkey, Bilorussia, India...

Interests

At the moment my main interest is music: I'm learning the accordion and that's why I take it to all my travels. Another my greate interest is learning of Turkish language, I like it because Turkey is my favourite country.

  • cats
  • arts
  • literature
  • concerts
  • education
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • surfing
  • engineering
  • languages
  • turkish language
  • accordion
  • handmade
  • turkish music

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, China, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Turkey, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andriy’s full profile. It’s free!