Gui's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gui’s full profile.

Overview

  • 112 references 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Data Scientist
  • Bachelor & Master in Automatic engineering, Master in...
  • From Florence, Florence, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

https://www.facebook.com/guido.morgante

https://www.instagram.com/morganteguido/

CURRENT MISSION
Find a full remote work and travel and work all around the world.

ABOUT ME
I'm a really openminded person, I like to meet new people and I would like to travel in every place of this world!

PHILOSOPHY
Carpe Diem (commonplace, I know)

UPDATE 26/09/2022
I would like to specify that I didn't vote for the new neo-fascist government of which I am very ashamed

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I live alone in an apartment in the city center near porta romana.
I work during the week from 9 a.m. to 6p.m. so I can't show you around, but for sure I'd be very happy if, when I come back from work, we have dinner together and drink something.
Very important thing:

I can host only one person

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I always had great experience and met very interesting people!

Interests

Travelling
Sports (Cycling, Soccer, Tennis, Table tennis, Swimming, running)
Politics
Movies and TV shows
Books
Music
Hang out clubbing and drinking

Music, Movies, and Books

FILM
I LOVE films.
My favourite directors are:
- Kubrick (over the top)
- Lynch (love his crazyness)
- Hitchcock
- Tarantino
- Polanski
- Eastwood
- Coppola
- Scorsese
Speaking about the italian:
- Sergio Leone
- Dino Risi
- Mario Monicelli
My favourite actor is Alfredo James Pacino (I think his acting in shent of a woman is incredible...even if also Jack Nicholson in Shining it's amazing).
My favourite italian actor is Vittorio Gassman
I'm not going to suggest you film that everyone knows like "Clockwork Orange" or "The Godfather", but I can suggest you some very good but "unknown" film:
- Possession, Diabel (Zulawski)
- Raise the Red Lantern (Yimou)
- Adam's Apples, The green Butchers (Anders Thomas Jensen)
- Satantango (Tarr)
- The Decalogue (Kieslowski)
I also like tv series like Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, House of cards, Fargo, True Detective, Handmaid's Tale.
MUSIC
I like expecilly Rock music.
About Italian music I love Fabrizio de Andrè (songwriter)

BOOK
I Like very much classic Russian writer like Dostoevskij and Tolstoj.
I like Charles Dickens
I love science fiction book (Asimov, Philip K. Dick) and I really love dystopian book like:
- Fahrenheit 451 (Bradbury)
- 1984 (Orwell)
- Brave new world (Huxley)
- L'uomo in fuga (King)
According to me, other incredible book are:
- The Master and Margarita (Bulgakov)
- The Third Lie (Agota Kristof)
- To Kill a Mockingbird (Harper Lee)
- Sostiene pereira (Antonio Tabucchi)
- Il nome della rosa (Umberto eco)
- Les Miserables (Victor Hugo)
- Le Comte de Monte-Cristo (Alexandre Dumas)
- Don Quixote (Cervantes)
- Il fu Mattia Pascal (Pirandello)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I made a lot of long travels by bicycle with two friend of mine all over Europe and, at the end of one of those, in Chisinau, we have been interviewed by one of the most important moldavian television about our travel!
- I've been in a Hot Air Balloon in Kappadokya, Turkey
- I swam with pink dolphins in Rio of the Amazonas, Peru
- Crazy nightlife stories....

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
I could teach you italian language, cook italian food, expecially pasta with a lot of different sauce. And then? I'm sure that there are more things I could teach you, but don´t come to my mind right now.

Learn:
I would love to learn a lot languages, expecially Portugues. I also would like to learn to cook typical dishes from every country

Share:
Anything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Help cooking or cleaning.
- Good conversation
- Recomendation for travels in europe or where I have been
- Offer a beer if we go out

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gui’s full profile.

My Groups