gemma Pons alsina

Rubi, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see gemma’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • working a bit, and trying to stay active
  • very good
  • From Rubí, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


look for new experiences


Opened mind, active, creative, adventurer


now i dont wanna think too much, i just live the days and just think of the closest future, no further.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i like to meet new people and share experiences so my house is welcoming to everyone.


I had a pretty cool summer in the north of spain using CS. And i travel around west coast of canada and USA using it all the time. I met very nice hosts, and i had an awesome time! i hosted twice and we had a very good time together.


other people experiences.
going out of the city to do activities. hanging out with friends. Work in my projects.

Music, Movies, and Books

La vida de David Gale
Un ciudadano ejemplar
Danny the dog

la fuga
ken zazpi
the corrs
the killers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a big elk sitting in the garden in front of the house i was living in canada like if it was a cat in spain.

When im travelling and i woke up in the morning with any plan for the day and it ends up as an intens day. thats one of the good things of CS to me.

national parks in the states... amazing!!

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you catalan, its a really nice language and if you go visiting barcelona or Catalunya and you can say sthg in catalan people is gonna be very happy with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see gemma’s full profile. It’s free!