Justine and Gautier .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justine and Gautier’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 66 References 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Vietnamese
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Teaching and farming
  • Our parents did their best!
  • From Normandy, FRANCE
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live happy in Normandy!

ABOUT ME

Justine, 29 and Gautier, 31. We both have been travelling around the world for quite a few years. Justine worked as a marine biologist and Gautier as an agricultural engineer. This is how we met in Vietnam four years ago...
After one last epic travel across the Americas we decided on summer 2015 to go back to the roots and settle in homeland Normandy.
Settled down okay, but adventure goes on...
We have many projects! The plan is to take over the family farm, produce and sell our own cheese, restore the 400 yo house, participate to enhance the local cultural life and much more...
And now that it's a bit harder for us to travel, we hope to bring the world into our home. Come and meet us!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Gautier has been an active CS member since 2007 (both hosting and surfing). Justine has done a lot of informal CS through the years.
In 2014-2015, we travelled for one year across the Americas and had some incredible CS experiences.
We are looking forward to start hosting travellers now that we are settled in our farm in Normandy!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always had good experiences with CS.

Interests

Music, paragliding, tramping, diving, motorcycling, cycling, travelling, yoga, cooking, rugby, good food, good wines, good vibes, sharing little joys of life with friends and family!!...

  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • paragliding
  • biology
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Many things...

Blues, Rock, Stoner, Indie, Folk, Jazz and more... (Current Ipod list, let me see... RLBurnside, Arcade Fire, Magma, Deus, Eels, JJ Cale, King crimson, Elliott Smith, Alexis Murdoch...amongst others)
Really open to cinema, can't say which kind of movies I prefer (klapisch, Kusturica, Coen bro, Dany Boyle...)
Adventure-journey stories, thrillers and of course Boris Vian...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing the sand dunes of Sahara!
Climbing Mount Cameroon!
Paragliding Mont Blanc!
Surviving Vietnam!
Riding my motorcyle form Vietnam to France...
Exploring Karakoram!
Crusing America together!
Rediscovering the beauty of Normandy!




​Create your own visited countries map​ or check out the ​JavaScript Charts​.​

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Cooking! Playing the guitar! Yoga! Fixing a Minsk motorcyle, a 4L!..

Learn: The most we can...

Share: Our couch! Our meal! Our knowledges of our country ! Our life experiences! Our opinions! We're also to receive a hand on working on the farm or the house

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Réunion, Senegal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, New Zealand, Senegal, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Justine and Gautier’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups