Logo orange

András Gólent

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see András's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Teach, translate, organise, analyse,...
  • I have an MA in English
  • From Balatonszárszó
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life. Build a life with my girlfriend.

ABOUT ME

I do not like to be an employee. So I am trying to make a living with my own business. I like languages, traveling, as I guess anyone else does here. I like reggae and electronic music a lot. I am solar powered and vegetarian but eat fish sometimes.

Two years ago I shifted from debate education as a volunteer job to volunteering in drugs harm reduction. It seems more appropriate to help those who need more help.

PHILOSOPHY

Besides knowing what you want, where you would like to get, what you would like to achieve, it is also very important to let things happen...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can give info on my city and my country. I have a couch. I can guide you people around the city if and when I have the time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

quite some

Interests

See somewhere above, please.

Music, Movies & Books

I like drama and poetry and am beginning to read more and more (science) fiction. I like to select movies by directors or actors. Music: almost everything except for rock. I'm a bedroom dj.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

100 km long distance run (7 times). Now getting ready for the 213 km Balaton Marathon, in a couple of years I hope to be prepared.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play the jew´s harp, haha. Hungarian history. Crazy lignuistics: diminutive views on indo-european languages. How to speak tongue-in-cheek all the time.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Knowledge about harm reduction and debating, languages. Though I am not the best cook I can try and make something they like, even though I am vegetarian, I am ready to work with fish, and meat (this one rarely).

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see András's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile