Goni Matz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Goni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Tree planter
  • Currently doing my undergrad in engineering
  • From israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 24, love the outdoors but could go for a whole day in with a thick blanket and a cup of tea.
Nerdy guy that can reenact whole scenes from tv shows and knows the entire"Hamilton" soundtrack by heart

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I care for human connection, learning to be more outgoing. I've recently learned the word 'introvert' and that is 100% what I am, but not who I'm trying to be.

I usually travel alone, having a local talk to me about their city and county improves my trip many times over.
And soon, once I have my own place I could give back to this amazing community and pay it forward.

Interests

Gamer at heart.
DC beats marvel, yeah, I went there.
Avid DnD player and DM.
Theater nerd.

  • books
  • theater
  • comics
  • traveling
  • gaming
  • ice skating
  • rpg
  • tabletop games
  • cold showers

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: when I read 'Atlas Shrugged' my life changed forever, and I decided to be an engineer (still working on that).
Biggest Harry Potter nerd you'll have ever met.
I used to read 3 books a week. Now one a month is an accomplishment.

Series: oh boy I've watched a lot of TV

Movies: my favs ranked
1. Sucker punch
2. Limitless
3. Watchmen
4. The room
5. Forest Gump
6. The prestige

Music: I don't have a favorite genre, just good taste
Arctic Monkeys
Childish Gambino
Lana del rey
Dennis Lloyd
Grandson
Bishop briggs
Eminem
Melanie Martinez
Sam Fender

Are some of my favorite artists

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the sunrise after a long sleepless stormy night in a tent that was not waterproof one bit.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a minimalist, or at least trying to be.

Freegan (vegan but will eat leftovers) and an environmentalist

Try never to judge a person by their beliefs and where they come from (except for flat Earthers, they are tripping)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a GREAT cook, I've done some traveling and I know my sciences.
Extremely low maintenance and clean.
I always invite my hosts for a meal at their favorite place in the city

Basically I can provide a nice conversation and good company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Egypt, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Goni’s full profile.

My Groups