Mathias Prager's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Japanese; learning French
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Occupational Therapist
  • Not yet finished ;-)
  • From Dresden, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Back to Europe from a 4 year stay in Australia/ New Zealand

Now stranded in Switzerland and enjoying family life.

Here in the house we are two adults (German and Japanese) and our 5 year old daughter. But there is a spare room...

We cook meat free and organic, mainly East Asian, Thai, Indian, German and whatever we have learned while on travel. If you had a good recipe to share, that would be a great gift to bring along ;-P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Spending an evening on a roof terrace in Erfoud in the Moroccan dessert with locals and a group of international couch surfers, together sharing views on global politics, listening to reggae and watching the milky way is a night I will never forget...
I hope I can give some of that feeling back ... or at the very least make a travelers day a little easier.

I am also using www.hospitalityclub.org
(profile name: gonso)

Interests

Mountaineering, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Judo, gardening, juggling, photography, cooking, cycling, Feldenkrais,...

Music, Movies, and Books

We are not particular and like to listen to most things from Reggae to Rock. Ready to be surprised if you play something.
Movies to recommend: "Life in a day", "Human"
Favourite author right now: Khaled Hosseini (and with "Dreamcatcher" he will keep this spot for a loooong time)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing a course in Permaculture Design at CERES in Melbourne, Australia and visiting David Holmgrens farm - if you are into sustainable living and gardening it is worth to check out his ideas.
Living and working in Australia, New Zealand, America, Israel - the best way to get to know a country
And of course long distance cycling...

Teach, Learn, Share

Bicycle maintenance; exchange bits of international recipe collection

What I Can Share with Hosts

How about Swiss chocolate for a start?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, India, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile.