Gonzalo Ilabaca's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Gonzalo, former around-the-world traveler!
Now I'm living in Santiago, my city, close to the vibrant "Barrio Italia" neighborhood.
Being a host is a very nice oportunity to keep traveling through other people's SouthAmerican trips!
Could share my place, of course, plus some travel tips and advice for going to nice spots in Santiago!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a host, couchsurfing is a wonderful opportunity to "keep traveling" in other people's stories. I love to travel and using this network gives me the chance to get to know like-minded people. I also believe experiencing with a local give people a better perspective on how a city is, and I'm pretty sure cause I've experienced this in the other way around, being the traveler.
Last but not least, is a fun way to show my city, discover hidden spots and be like "a local travel guide" :P


Learning new languages, travelling (like a LOT!), hanging out with friends, trying different kind of foods, football, tennis and sports in general, going to the stadium, biking, reading!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going on a round the world trip; visiting and getting to know so many different cultures, languages, landscapes and great people!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share stories, traveler tips and do exchange of perspectives about a lot of really nice places around the globe!

Also i like to do language exchange, so i can teach spanish or english in exchange for a bit of your local language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, good local advice, company time for going around the city, nice nightlife experience, help for booking trips to other cities and recommendations about them as well

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Poland, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups