Gonzalo Doval Fernandez

Prague, Prague, Czech Republic

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Galician, Spanish; learning Czech, English, French, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Im EVS volunteer in Praha where I m cooperating in Ekocen...
  • I learn from people who is around me and mainly I find my...
  • From Lugo, Galiza
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


I love travelling, learning by doing and being usefull for cooperating with people from other countries.


Im open - minded person who always is waitting for learning something new and share life experience to have a nice time with people.

I like nature and animals, in far future I can imagine my self in some small house in middle of nowhere in Galiza having my own small hostel with few animals and small garden growing my own food and trying to be out of system, Surrounded by family and some good friends.

After University I find out that I love to live abroad and quite often I changing place looking for new people and experiences. I love my hometown and where Im from Galiza: our peopple, our countryside, our rain,our big cliffs and waves, our way to Santiago, and everything green.

I feel my place still is not there Im looking always for something who I dont find to start kind of organize my life.


Live in present, dont past or future is a waste of time.Time is the most important thing we have and unfortunatly is not much and I have still many dreams I want to make it real.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Many people talk me about how good this Social Network works. I was surfing and hosting travellers but never I feel with a lot of energy to fill this form but now is time to.


I was living in different countries during last 6 years and make of travelling and living abroad my style of life. I have been hosting many friends or friends or friends and also surfing a lot coachs but without any internet just face to face.


Travelling and knowing new people and cultures, listen music and exchange it with others and finding out new bands, Surfing, Snowboarding, Wakeboarding,... mostly everything that has board and some risk involve, travelling with my 1983 T3 Van through coast looking for hiden and unspoilt paradise, walking alone in the nature, share some fire and beers with friends, get lost in new places, listening others, helping others spending my time with them and many other things that if you would like to know defenetly u should host me to have a nice time together and learn from our interests and experiences

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Idiots, Apocalypto, Skřítek,AntiChrist, Orange Clockwork,2001 A Space Odyssey,Persepolis, Zeistgeist, Volver, Tropa de Elite, Estacion Central ,Cidade de Deus, Sertao,Into the Wild, temporada de patos, Y tu mama tambien, Martin H, Diarios de una Motocicleta, Amelie, In the Mood for Love,...

Musica:Radiohead, Mars Volta, Apparat, Amon Tobin,Muse, Modeselektor, Moderat, Explosions in ths Sky, Mogway,Portico Quartet, Bjork,DVA, Caribou, Boards of Canada, Zaz, DVA,Ian Tierssen, Gilberto Gil, Chico Buarque de Holanda, Natiruts, Paco de Lucia,...

Books: Diarios de una Motocicleta, Into the Wild, 1984, Rebelion en la Granja, O Sertao, Mujeres, El lobo Estepareo,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling and Volunteering in Brazil for 6 months.

Participating in EVS.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will share my time with you and hope you will also want to share it and from that both will me more rich in life experince that at the end is what will have some value for us.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gonzalo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups