good_karma_social's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see good_karma_social’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 60 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • A day job & running the Good Karma Place
  • Engineering & Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Running Good Karma Social in my spare time and our motto- Socialising. For a Good Cause.

Also, dancing and hiking as much as I can!

** Hey guys! After taking a bit of a break, I'm back in the scene again! And this time with Good Karma Social!! **

Hii!! I am warm, energetic, happy and positive person. Also a little bit a fun way, I think!! I love life and try to make the most of it. And I laugh a lot:) I am very social and I love organising various social events, parties, weekend trips, getting a group of friends together and have heaps of fun! I love partying and dancing- particularly Salsa! I am also interested in yoga, meditation, mind-body connection and eastern philosophies. I am quite spontaneous, adventurous and I love outdoor activities. Most weekends I like to take my car and get out of the city for a day trip somewhere by the beach, mountains or bush-walking.

Australia is my first love and I think its the best place to live in the whole world. It has contributed a lot to my life. I came here by myself as a teen-ager with $1000 and no idea of the world/life and now life is great! And I love India too- so I call myself Indian Australian!

I often have friends and CSers over for dinners, hanging out, playing sports, swimming or for a party! We have a spacious apartment in the city, a huge balcony with nice views, tennis court, spa, sauna, swimming pool and gym in my complex. And I want to share it with fellow CSers! So if you want to join us sometime and make new friends, let me know!


I am a positive, warm and giving person. I like to do random nice things for others, try and lift up people's mood when they're feeling a bit down and make them smile. I am very open-minded, accepting and I do not like to judge people. I believe what goes around, comes around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I always like to join in the CS activities and be part of the community. I host whenever I can and I really enjoy it! Also, I was one of the ambassadors of Melbourne CS community for 2 years and organised heaps CS events too which is always fun!


I've hosted a few travelers in Brissie, Melbourne and it has been fantastic! I have been active in Melbourne CS community for a couple of years and have been hosting few events and meeting some awesome couch-surfers!


I love traveling, getting to know various cultures, exploring new places, outdoor activities, bush-walking, surfing, climbing, salsa, yummy food, going out, making cocktails and parties! And lately I've been going through a lot of transformation, so its much more about giving back!

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cocktails
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • sauna
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like action, thriller, some drama, comedy and of course some bollywood movies! I am pretty open with music. I like Latin, RnB, Hiphop, rock, pop, traditional Indian and bollywood music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have flown an acrobatic plane myself and done some crazy moves in the sky! Also, I have seen 3 lions in wild just 100 meters or so away from me when I was 14, just don't ask me what happened afterwards:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you some latin dancing, surfing, making yummy cocktails and I can take you to some nice beaches and places to go bush-walking with my car. If you want to know a little about India or Indian culture, I can certainly have a chat with you! I'd like to learn many new things especially getting to know various cultures and learn some German!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see good_karma_social’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups