Le foto di Nicolas Alt

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 3 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Nicolas. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 11 Referenzas 4 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 34, Male
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Researcher
  • TU Munich & Georgia Tech Atlanta
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

I'm curious and love discussions about natural sciences, politics, tech startups and engineering inventions. It's great to meet people with new ideas or different perspectives on these issues. When traveling, I try to build a connection to the places I like and spend a bit more time there. I'm grateful for the many conversations I had with locals I met through CS.

Sorry for the low reply rate. For a while, CS notifications did not arrive for some reason. Should work now.

At work, I'm a researcher in cognitive robotics, doing my PhD at TUM.

Interessi

Travel (obviously...), Biking, everything with water (like waterfalls, sea, lakes, fountains...), Photography (µ43 system), IT-stuff

Musica, film e libri

I enjoy books that bring you into a new world during the time you read them. Always sad when the book is finished ;-) Some examples I enjoyed:
Richard David Precht - Wer bin ich - und wenn ja wie viele
Bill Bryson - A Short History of nearly everything

Also, I like to read magazines about technology, science, nature and international politics. The best thing about that is when you find a really good article that gives you a new perspective of things - or even introduces you to an entire now topic.

Music: I like to discover a new "singer/songwriters" from time to time. Apart from that, I enjoy music that is generally called "Alpine Rock".

Movies: Don't watch so many movies, but I like to spend evenings in the cinema from time to time or follow the recommendation of a friend.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

The Kalalau Trail

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, Austria, China, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

France, Germany, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Nicolas. È gratis!

I miei gruppi