Gabor Bolgar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters in international relations and business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To find my own tribe


"It's not how you start, it's how you finish..."


'Plus ultra'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting and surfing, and events.


It's great to do non-touristy stuff when travelling, especially meeting fun and open-minded local people or fellow travellers and visiting places that are only known by the locals.


I like to get know and sense the culture and history of cities visited. Though, I think it's the people that make towns not only its buildings.

Conversations about history, culture, or the world as it is.

Cooking and eating meals (with good wine).
I usually cook Hungarian, Italian or Chinese dishes.
Beware: I'm fond of experimenting ;)

Sports: I Dance salsa and play basketball + hiking and biking.

All kind of games: social games, board games

I live on coffee so wherever I go I try out different types of coffee.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • partying
  • board games
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • history
  • statistics
  • beaches
  • swing

Music, Movies, and Books

Red Hot Chili Peepers, Muse, Manu Chao, Buena Vista Social Club, Bloc Party, Kings of Leon, Jamiroquai, Parov Stelar, Boogie Belgique and so on. I also like classical music and basicly everything that's performed live.

Actually, recently I have started to go classical music concerts, i found them relaxing and exhilirating at the same time.

My reading guides: Hemingway, Follett, Austin, KS. Robinson, Shaw

Movies: Social Network, Road to Perdition, Once upon a Time in America, Life of Brian, Gandhi, Amélie, Inglorious Basterds

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spontanous party on the beach in Brighton at dawn.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you salsa dancing, some cooking tricks, intercultural communication, Hungarian language (it's difficult so only if you dare, mate ;), SPSS stats

What I Can Share with Hosts

What can I offer, hmmm...

First of all I can offer good mood!
I am also happy to cook a tasty dish (it could be Italian pasta or Hungarian paprika chicken).
And I am always up for great conversations about travels, people and cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups