Gorka Fayos Miruri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gorka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Administrative Officer at a Drama and Dance College
  • Graduate in English Philology, Postgraduate in Internatio...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m a guy on his 40's with a 20+'s attitude towards life. Ex-erasmus student, and still feeling that syndrom of feeling the desire to know, share, learn... "Internationality" is my thing. I am an easy-going and relaxed guy; sometimes you would think I am a silent person, but sometimes I just like to observe, listen, and learn. And of course, to respect :) But, of course, I know how to fill a morning, evening, or a whole day with words, and some smiles.
P.S.: You need to be LGBTQI+ friendly if you want to be hosted by me. Please indicate this when you request to stay with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I consider myself a permanent learner. Always open to learn new things, to share ideas, knowledge, care... And I think Couchsurfing is about sharing and caring. About taking care of the others as you would like to be taken care of. I have taken care of travellers and I have been taken care of - before Couchsurfing was known or became popular, so... that is basically why I´m here.

Interests

Seeing new places, knowing new people, listening to new languages, music, scenery, architecture... everything which is different from what I´m used to see, or from what I already know, is somehow appealing for me. I have a crush on "difference".
I will love to learn about the history of your country, about politics, about society. I will enjoy a city as well as a small village. Some beers in town and a walk in the forest.
I like architecture, urban shapes, nature, photography, history... And I also like vintage cars. I must confess I am in love with old Volvos. But in general I will love every car from the 60´s, 70´s or 80´s.

  • architecture
  • photography
  • beer
  • coffee
  • politics
  • cars
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a broad range of music. Muse, Radiohead, Coldplay are my favourites. But I also love 70´s and 80´s music, and always open to listening new things.
Regarding literature, i´m mostly into thrillers and crime novels. I love Henning Mankell and his great detective Wallander. Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö. Asa Larsson, Stieg Larsson, Jo Nesbo... But I am quite a reading person and I have read many genres and authors - although I´m afraid I don´t remember many if I read them long ago!
Movies...well, I must confess I download a lot of movies. I am a big James Bond fan, and as it happens with the books, I like thrillers and crime movies, as well as spies films and political plots.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is quite a difficult thing to answer... For me, many small things in life are amazing, so I could not tell you one single big issue.

Teach, Learn, Share

Oh my... teach, learn, share.....??? Everything!!! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are curious about my country, the places I´ve lived in, or any of the topics I´m interested in, I will be eager to share a chat with you. I will probably ask you many things. I can share a coffee, a meal, or a whole day if we feel comfy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Iceland, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, England, Finland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Gorka’s full profile.

My Groups