Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 21 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Italian, Polish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Grew up in Ukraine, lived near Yosemite for a while, but now I reside in an awesome house in beautiful San Francisco.

I work in a tech company where I do research on Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence. While I would not call myself a geek, I truly enjoy well posed mathematical problem related to data analysis and structure learning.

Apart from that, I love climbing, juggling, riding my motorcycle (his name is Hugh) and dancing salsa. In addition, my big passion is learning languages. If you speak any of the languages that I speak, please don't hesitate to write to me, I would absolutely love to have some practice.

Also, going to my first Burning Man this year. Kinda exited about this..

Please read the information under My Home tab before you write to me. Thanks!


Language, intercultural exchange, ethnic music, hiking, mountaineering, rock climbing, motorcycling, traveling, juggling

  • dancing
  • bbq
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Jonathan Safran Foer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went on a 3000 km ride to Mexico... on a motorcycle o_O

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to swear in many different languages. On the useful side, I can show you how to juggle or explain why robots will never overthrow humanity ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a guest room, which is a luxury for a house in SF :)
Apart from that, we have a projector for movies or sharing stories, large backyard for BBQ and even a trampoline (someone please teach me how to do a backflip on this thing!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups