Grahame Payton's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grahame’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Junior fellow
  • High School
  • From Claremont NH USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Theres a monastary in Syria calling my name... mıght try and be there for a week or so.

ABOUT ME

There are a lot of things about me. I just graduated high school, then bailed on college (for the moment) and moved to the middle east. I plan on traveling all over the middle east, if possible before the funds run out, and then next year trying to volunteer in africa or maybe asia, for the year.

I grew up in small towns in New England, biggest being Burlington (great city by the way) and love New England.

I'm a pretty easy going guy, have been described to be "very much a youngest child" which i think means that i like going off the beaten path. I love doing fun an interesting things, uncommon ones mostly. I like hiking, camping, reading, tea, walks, all kinds of things. Just talk to me if you want to find out who i really am.

PHILOSOPHY

Do what YOU want with your life, not whats expected of you, and take in everything you can, and give everyone you meet the time for a cup of tea.

I don't need a direction, because He is my direction.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't really yet, but i plan on crashing couches when i can, and when i have my own, letting people crash it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have gotten some great advıce from some nice people, and when I'm ın an area I know a little better, I mıght try to gıve some as well.

Interests

Family, friends, hiking, camping, sports, traveling, backpacking, music, playing guitar... lots of stuff.

  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • sports
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like action and indie movies, relaxed and chill music, and good books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in the White Mountains must be some of the most beautiful thing I've done, but some of the camping I've done in the Wadis of Jordan has to be right up there. And i plan on doing all sorts of amazing stuff in the future.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jordan, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Grahame’s full profile. It’s free!