Grace Petherick's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Business (Economics and Marketing)
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Australian but currently attending university in Kuching, Malaysian Borneo. I have a huge apartment with lots of space, so it would be my pleasure to have you stay!

I like to travel around South East Asia on weekends, so if you have an amazing city that I must see while I'm here, please let me know! :)

I haven't used Couch Surfing before but enjoy hosting people I meet on my travels, so I thought I'd extend the invitation to the CS community.

I am fairly new to the city, so I will be just as excited as you to get out and explore!

About me:

Three years ago I decided I wanted something more from my life so I dropped everything and booked a one way ticket to India. I left behind my friends and family, my studies and my job in order to discover more about the world, and more about myself.

I love to immerse myself in new cultures, meet new people and give back to the global community. I also enjoy a gin and tonic on a balmy summers afternoon!

I'm a very laid back person and like to live stress free. Last minute plans are the best kind of plans in my opinion! I enjoy decent conversation and having a laugh, so if you can provide either then my door is open.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that people are at the heart of any place, and I love to see the world from the perspective of others. Spending time with locals is, for me, the only meaningful way to learn about a culture.

Interests

I'm really outdoorsy so I pull on the hiking boots at every opportunity! Nothing beats a day on the trail.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't get enough of books and I tend to lug around way too many. I enjoy novels, historical fiction, non-fiction, classics - anything really!
I've also recently jumped on the podcast train, so I love recommendations!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

How do you pick just one? The Sahara, the Taj Mahal, Dome of the Rock.. all amazing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to have a laugh and share stories, as well as indulge in discussions, debates and conversations.
I'm a pretty good cook and an expert dish washer/bathroom scrubber/floor mopper.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Chile, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jersey, Malaysia, Morocco, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Malaysia, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.