Grace Easton-Roche's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I make clothes
  • Bachelor of Creative Writing & French Language
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just moved to Montreal on a whim after deciding to quit school over here. Wanting to explore Quebec, Canada and America & meet locals while doing it.

ABOUT ME

I like a lot of things. Mostly I like to meet people and learn from them. Also: feminism, politics, learning things on YouTube, history, boardgames, making things, writing, cheese (literally I eat so much cheese), beer.

Meet up with me and lets be mates, m8!

PHILOSOPHY

Listen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've previously Couchsurfed my way across Europe for some of the best five months of my life, looking to do the same through America and Canada next.

Interests

I love to read, to learn, to discover and to explore. Eating good food is in my top 3 for sure.

  • books
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • breakfast
  • cheese
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • feminism

Music, Movies, and Books

Lou Reed, Leonard Cohen, Mac Demarco, Beirut, etc etc

Miranada July, Oscar Wilde, Donna Tartt, ... Currently reading Just Kids by Patti Smith and weeping

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Motorbiking with my brothers all the way up the coast of Vietnam for a month, Sitting in front of Oscar Wilde's grave and reading about his life, hitchhiking up and down Croatia in monsoonal weather with my best friend

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me things, tell me stories and I will attempt to do the same.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I make damn fine breakfasts, lunches etc, I'm very competent w/ a sewing machine, will educate you on Australian Politics (lol) & can teach you some choice french words

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups