Grace Duke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • etudiante
  • attempting to be fluent in French and Spanish
  • From Southport
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

on a boat

ABOUT ME

Me gusta viajar, me gustas tu. I do love dancing lots so please have a dance off with me? I really like food and I don't like sitting still. I'm a bit of a feminist, well, more an equalitist I suppose. I'm very enthusiastic and I currently volunteer in my local Oxfam shop. I go to the University of Liverpool and I study French and Hispanic Studies. However at the moment I'm on my year abroad and I currently live in Toulouse and in January/February I'll be moving to Buenos Aires!

PHILOSOPHY

awesome

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None as yet...

Interests

I like moving about (les deplacements peut-etre) and learning as much as I can. I like languages, music and people a lot.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • boating
  • shopping
  • music
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My top five films (in no particular order) are:
Little Miss Sunshine
C.R.A.Z.Y.
City of God
Slumdog Millionaire
Volver

I like lots of music naturalmente but I particularly like French house, 60s garage rock and hip hop. I very recently saw Manu Chao in Pau which was crazy! It was absolutely packed and was the best gig I've every been to.

I sadly don't really have much time to read. However, the last book I read was Bobby Fischer goes to war. It's a mini biography of the first American who won the chess world championship. A very good read!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well yesterday I ate a giant queen ant (apparently from the Colombian Amazon), tasted a lot like bacon!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to teach and learn and improve my languages. I like to talk so learning and knowing different languages est tres importante!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Slovenia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups