Logo orange

Graci Mills

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Graci's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • In the ether between student and arc...
  • (Too much) University + Osmosis
  • From Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To expand my visual/audio/culinary horizons in various, unforseen and unquantifiable ways

ABOUT ME

Hello! I am Graci, a recently-liberated architecture student from Wellington City, New Zealand. I finished my Masters of Architecture one day, and the following day, I set sail for Europe, with very little plan except a flight, a sister, a Eurail pass and far too many sketch books in my bag.

I am into/touched by/obsessed with art, music, travel, all things bird-like (with a particular fetish for penguins), twin peaks, amazing cuisine, Roman Amphitheatres, fresh figs, Belle and sebastian, food markets, Fascist Architecture, other cultures, life stories, exciting people, red wine, high mountains, sprawling cities, idyllic townships, bossa Nova, dancing, LCD soundsystem, exploring by bike... and a few more things that shall remain nameless.

I come from a family of eight (for brothers!) so i am used to being around many people at once.

I love late nights and socializing but equally early mornings and long days. I am very happy when it comes to delicious dinners and red wine late into the night. ..

PHILOSOPHY

I do not regret the things which I have done, but those which i did not do!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have used it throughout Europe when i travelled there in 2011., hosted people when I lived in both Copenhagen and Wellington. Loved both very much and am still in touch with a lot of the people i met ...

Interests

Architecture, art, photography, drawing, music of all varieties, birds, travelling all corners of the world, outdoors, dancing, friends and family, furniture design, live jazz, summer nights, pots of tea, fresh food markets, being the foreigner, dancing, flea markets, meeting new people, gin and tonics, Gorgonzola, photography, cooking feasts, the potentials of parametric design, debating whether cheese or chocolate is supreme, the joy of finding second hand treasures, tramping, painting and hanging OUT.

Music, Movies & Books

I wish to bond with fellow couchsurfers over our love for any or all of the following amazing artists:

Belle and Sebastian, Nick Cave (and the Bad Seeds), Panda Bear, Cut Copy, Lotus Plaza, Camera Obscura, M83, Animal Collective, Wilco, Portishead, Radiohead, the Ruby Suns, Bob Dylan, Justice, Toro Y Moi, Daft Punk, LCD Soundsystem, Sigur Ros, Sufjan Stevens, Atlas Sound, PJ Harvey, Patti Smith, Explosions in the Sky, Bibio, The Knife and Fever Ray, Deerhunter, Justin Towns Earle, The Books, Interpol, Brian Eno, Peter Bjorn and John, Bjork, Beach house, Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, The Dodos, etc..

Twin peaks is my dream. I am also obsessed with Six Feet Under, Mad Men, Freaks and Geeks, Curb Your Enthusiasm, At home with the Braithwaites and Seinfeld. I consider the Office (UK version, naturally) something which has significantly shaped my life and my outlook thereon. The appreciation of these shows says much about a person, in my eye.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Visiting Uxmal.. ancient ruins in the middle of a jungle in Mexico. Voyaging the luscious Suisse country side in search of amazing architecture and succeeding many, many times. Staying in Sicily which a HUGE crazy italian family. Seeing LCD Soundsystem play all my friends with ALL MY FRIENDS around me.

Teach, Learn, Share

There are about five sheep for each person in New Zealand. Make of this what you will.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, New Caledonia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Graci's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile