Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Graham’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Retired
  • Lots
  • From Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sailing the west coast of bc

ABOUT ME
Accepting guests from June to end of September but book up fast

I am retired, age 59. A former executive from a large corporation. Just Need a hand handling my sailing vessel in enchange for your assistance, you will receive room and a great adventure. I am very easy going, like to explore different areas along the coast and travel.
So please before you send a request you understand this is a multi day stay and will not be sitting along side a dock in Vancouver it's fresh air, coastal sailing, island hopping, whale watching, fishing etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Summer of 2013 was my first experience, I hosted 4 surfers and it was great. Travelled the BC coast and am planning another trip which will last from June to end of September. All surfers helped out on board. it was great

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My niece introduced me to couchsurfers and last year was my first experience. Hosted 4 surfers last summer, looking for about 8 this summer.

Interests

Sailing for sure, fishing, and exploring . Love to explore local culture and small towns .

  • culture
  • books
  • boating
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

love the film festival movies , and alt theatre for some reason, music, grew up with all and enjoy all but not a fan of gangster rap. Love all type of street art and performance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think whales always leave me aw struck. I am on the lookout this summer after the gulf islands to find the transit whales of the north

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to hear from all kinds of people, backgrounds etc. love to learn new skills, and learn from other people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

After three days an understanding of the points of sail, navigation , sailboat maintenance , safe boating rules and if wanted a Canadian boating lic

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Italy, Mexico, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Graham’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups