Grant Blake's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grant’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • Master of Clinical Psychology
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have a good time and meet many people along the way

ABOUT ME

Fun and easy going gay guy, adventurous, down-to-earth. I love going to the movies, sharing a pint and exploring new cities. I´m a keen scuba diver, although I can't always afford it. I can be a little geeky at times, especially when it comes to talking about my PhD

PHILOSOPHY

Mshumaa Unaowaka- it is an inversion of my favourite Shakespeare quote that I translated into swahili. I'll tell you about it over a beer one day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've couchsurfed in a few different countries now and have hosted a bunch of times. Have always had an amazing time. My preference is to host other gay guys.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was in Panama with the most generous and caring man called Jose.

I have mostly couch surfed central America but have done a lot of travelling around the world.

Interests

Beaches, sun, a cheeky cocktail or pint.

  • arts
  • literature
  • dining
  • beer
  • baking
  • nightlife
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • psychology
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro, scuba diving The Great Barrier Reef, scuba diving in the Caribbean, hiked many volcanoes, met amazing couch surfing hosts and had a great time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Psychology is my main area of interest but I also love film, theatre, art, food and drink. I enjoy baking and gardening too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Botswana, Brazil, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Lithuania, Malawi, Mexico, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, South Africa, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Grant’s full profile. It’s free!