Priscilla G. Woodward's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Priscilla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 75, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am a retired teacher. I cook, garden, play with my anim...
  • I have lots of education, some of it in schools.
  • From St. Louis, Missouri, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am intent on staying healthy, enjoying life, and contributing what I can to the well being of the world.

ABOUT ME

I have lived in several states, Missouri, Mississippi, Tennessee, California and New York. Now I am in the mountains of Idaho. I taught school, kindergarten through graduate school. My strong suit was emotionally and behaviorally disturbed adolescent boys. I raised 9 children, one natural, some adopted and some wards. I like kids. They are real. Adults can be more problematic. I live on 4 acres in a small log house with two cats, three dogs and two horses. I am a good cook and I love my garden and orchard. I make wine for personal consumption. Life is way too short. I have enough plans for another 50 years at least.

PHILOSOPHY

Honesty is the most important virtue. Knowledge is the most important goal. Defending the earth is the only way we will survive as a species.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend and I journeyed to Ireland last spring. We spent 4 nights with CS people. It was all good!!
I have hosted quite a few people this year and they were all interesting, happy people. I look forward to seeing more of them.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All my experiences have been outstanding. I have stayed with four different CS households and had Surfers stay with me, they have all been great encounters.

Interests

kids, cooking, animals, nature, reading, history, jewelry making, cribbage,gardening.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • cooking
  • wine
  • gardening
  • reading
  • teaching
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Overwhelming question. I would spend more time editing the list than anyone would ever care about.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have cooked on a towboat from Minneapolis/St.Paul to New Orleans. I grew up on and around the Mississippi River.
I have driven over the mountains between Argentina and Chile on a gravel road.
I have swung on vines in the Oriente in Ecuador with grandchildren.
Want 100 more?

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a born teacher. English, gardening, dog training, living, cooking, preserving the harvest.
You can learn a great deal about Salmon at two websites:
salmonidaho.com and Lemhiweb.com

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Ecuador, Guatemala, Ireland, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Priscilla’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups