Logo orange

Adriana's Groups

Adriana Willms

British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, German, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Island hermit and songwriter
  • Political Science, history and itali...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Grew up between France and Canada, travelling to see family who can't seem to all stay in one place.

I love to dress up in silly outfits, make music with people, swim in lakes, read books about what's wrong with the world, cook and eat with people, get crafty with people, let cats make me un-productive...

About to go back home for a masters in International Development, after spending 6 months on an Island in BC, recording an album.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I've been on the move since I graduated in December 2013 (Spain, France, South Africa, Saltspring Island), taking full advantage of the wonderful CS community :)

I will be hosting as soon as I have anything close to a permanent home!

Interests

Music, history, languages, cultures... i love meeting people who are passionate about something, can teach me things, and make me think.

Music, Movies & Books

Any movie that takes me far, far away, like Opening Night, Paris Texas, Down By Law, Howl's Moving Castle...

Too much music, but on my playlist at the moment: Little Dragon, Jon Hopkins, Django Reinhardt, Cyrille Aimee, Purity Ring, Fever Ray, Slow Magic...

Last books I've read: The Brief Wonderous Like of Oscar Wao; La Nuit de Martizburg; I, Tituba, Witch of Salem; Aid on the Edge of Chaos.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- 80m high roller-coaster with a view on Mount Fuji at the top
- watching the sun rise in Lesotho and Coffee Bay, South Africa
- being a hermit on an island near Vancouver in Canada, writing and recording an album

What I Can Share With Hosts

Adventure stories, recipes, biased opinions, and enthusiasm for hikes in the forest.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Lesotho, Luxembourg, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Italy, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile