Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Environmental engineer
  • Environmental engineer, grew up in a 5-kid family
  • From Lille, Nord, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

TRAVELING AT THE MOMENT :)))

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling through others!

ABOUT ME

I'm enjoying life, love sport, hiking, travelling, meeting new people and discovering new cultures. 2010-2011 i had a year off after my master in Canada, (3-months backpack trip in Philippines, West Canada and United States and 6 months in New Zealand) where I met amazing people and discovered fabulous places. I hosted then in Montreal where I settled down. I am now starting a new adventure with my girlfriend as we are starting a 6month backpack trip together :) I like to go running, playing football (soccer) and a lot of other sports. I also love spend time with friends, taking the apero like we say in France :P

PHILOSOPHY

Work to live, don't live to work...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing couches.
I also attented a few meetings in Lille.
Lately, I converted my parents to CS :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted really nice guys and met very cool people at the meetings I attented in Lille. Met also great people in New Zealand through CS. Now hosting in Montreal. I love the concept!

Interests

Sport, Travelling, Hiking, Environment

  • environment
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: L'auberge espagnole, Little miss Sunshine, Gladiator, The green line, Enemy at the gates, Into the wild

Music: a bit of everything, worldwide music, french music, reggae, pop, rock...

Books: travel stories, comics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently, swam in the Canadian Rockies (Mont Robson) through a frozen lake (well, not litteraly frozen, otherwise, I would have walked ;) to take a picture on an iceberg :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, Iceland, Mexico, Norway, Philippines, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, New Zealand, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups