Grant Mason's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grant’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Tile Mason, Artist
  • I have earned 77 credits towards a degree in fine arts wi...
  • From Hot Springs, AR, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To master the art of drawing.

ABOUT ME

I enjoy a good laugh.

PHILOSOPHY

I strive to make everyday better than the last.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Im new to this couch surfing community, but I have crashed on many a couch while traveling.

Interests

Im passionate about drawing and painting. I'm studying at the Academy of Classical Design with Jeffery Mims. I am all about creating and building. I am an experienced tile setter and have all kinds of construction experience. I also love music and play guitar. One of my favorite things to do is go to a show or a music fest. I really enjoy the outdoors. I skateboard, ride motorcycles off road, and am up for anything on the water.

  • arts
  • design
  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • skateboarding
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- My favorite band is The Grateful Dead, but Im into all kind of music as long as it has soul. Of course JGB, I like anything Les Claypool does, Townes Van Zandt, Cat Stevens, Fugazi, Tedeski Trucks Band, Moe, Disco Biscuits, Yonder Mountain String Band, Greensky Bluegrass, and John Coltrane are some of my favorites.

Books- I usually read about art history or art theory.

Movies- I love a good funny movie or something that inspires me. Im totally down with a good documentary or just entire seasons of shows on Netflix binge-like.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a trip to Rome a couple years ago with my good friend and painting teacher. We saw almost every confirmed Caravaggio painting in one show. It was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have taught drawing and beginning guitar. I am always down to share some knowledge or learn something.

What I Can Share with Hosts

First and foremost I can share a respectful and gracious attitude. Beyond that I love to cook and I'm an expert smoothie maker (ill bring the blender). I would also love to make a drawing or play a song for you. I never want a free ride so I'm willing to do or help with anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Grant’s full profile. It’s free!