Cherrie St Germain's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cherrie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Entrepreneur; Wanna Be World Traveler
  • School of Hard Knocks, University of Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mother of two grown children. "Retired" from a 20+ year career in the investment industry. My definition of success is having the freedom to make my own choices each and every moment of my life. Wide-eyed; open to what life has to offer. Mission: Enlightenment; Vision: World Peace.

PHILOSOPHY
Non-judgment and forgiveness; don't die with your music still in you...live life to it's fullest; worry and guilt are two useless emotions

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to stay with locals in every country, travel like a local, stay in someone's home and experience the world in a way money can't buy.

I want to give back and open my home to travelers and learn about a new cultures first-hand...maybe practice my Spanish. I want to make the world a little smaller...a little friendlier.

Joined in 2010. Surfed initially. Currently hosting others in my cozy, comfy South Florida home.

Interests

Meeting new people; seeing the world through the eyes of another; living in the present; experiencing diverse cultures; running away; feeling the fear and doing it anyway; living out of a backpack; bartering for basics; meditation; hiking; sleeping in a hammock; chocolate (more to come)

  • chocolate
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: romantic comedies and dramas (I love a happy ending)
Music: easy listening, country, Native American flute, steel drums

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent 10 days backpacking in Yosemite's High Sierras then climbed Mt Whitney -- 22 miles up and back -- on my 40th birthday.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to share my stories and have others learn from my example. I believe there is something I can learn from anyone and everyone I meet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Guam, Italy, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cherrie’s full profile. It’s free!