Joseph Shean's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseph’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Russian, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 29 year old, fun loving and hard working guy who loves to travel and go on adventures while experiencing new cultures! If I can learn languages and meet good people, even better!
No drama just fun times with interesting people! Let's go on an adventure!
'The land is great and beautiful, there are many marvellous places in it'

Hablo Español i parlo Català!
Je parle un peu de Français aussi!

*Please note - I will not accept friend requests from people I have never spoken to! I would assume that this would be common sense but hey ho!*
I am extremely unlikely to accept you if you don't send a personalised message which demonstrates you have read my profile. It's the least you can do if I am going to open my doors to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet people! Spread the love! Go on adventures!
Finally in a situation where I am able to host again, so I am very excited about that.
I am looking forward to meeting more fun and interesting people!
I want to share experiences and stories with people from a variety of cultures, have good times, have relaxed times, have crazy times, explore nature, explore the world, anything that comes of it really!

Interests

I love animals, hiking, kayaking, snowboarding, scuba diving, snorkeling, good food, good company, photography, languages, movies, books, live music, anything geeky (comics games etc) and generally having a good time!
I have a huge variety of interests and anything that people are passionate about general interests me!
It's all about the combination of nature and the human experience!

Music, Movies, and Books

I really can't choose

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I genuinely wouldn't even know where to begin. I've been blessed with the life I've had the chance to lead

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to do a headstand and how to make vegan 'meat'

What I Can Share with Hosts

Solid friendships, lots of interesting stories, English practise if needed, and I am pretty good in the kitchen too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Aruba, Austria, Barbados, Bulgaria, China, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Martinique, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Joseph’s full profile.

My Groups