Greg and Jaki Oborn

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg and Jaki’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am a teacher and my partner is a health worker / resear...
  • Tertiary Education
  • From 'The Shire', NSW, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


My partner and I live on a small rural acreage on the mid-north coast of NSW, Australia. We are about 40km's south of Coffs Harbour. Our place is a couple of km's off the Pacific highway, about 5km's drive to the closest beach / village (you can pushbike it if you like). Public transport is pretty poor so your own transport is handy. We are both very involved with conservation particulary in relation to the marine environment (Jaki is just about to complete her thesis in dolphin communication). I have worked in the music industry so I like hanging with muso's. We live a relaxed but fun lifestyle and of course like a vino or two!!


Live and let live.....whilst being aware of the effect you have on others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Mainly hosting as we love our place and enjoy sharing it with others.


We have had quite a few surfers stay at our place but we haven't managed to surf ourselves. We will soon though!!


We have pets (a couple of very friendly large dogs and two cats) that sometimes rule the roost and we spend lots of time with them on the beach and on walks!! We really like hanging around our place but as there are plenty of cool things to do around these parts we get out and about a bit. Cool things you ask, like what? Whale and dolphin watching (my partner saw a Southern Wright whale give birth at our beach earlier ths year), kayaking and lots of other water sports, bush walking, water rafting, festivals and events and the list goes on!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stumbling across a whale birth in the wild and hanging out with the Gorilla's in Zaire.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Greece, India, Israel, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg and Jaki’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups