Logo orange

Catherine et Grégoire Carrier

Vauclusotte, Franche-Comté, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine et Grégoire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Russian, Spanish
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • A round-the-world motorcycle trip. W...
  • In the field of social sciences and ...
  • From Lille / Besançon
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling around the world

ABOUT ME

We asked our friends. The answer was : "they are fun and open-minded".
Quiet but spicy, open but not intrusive, serene with a bit of extravagance.

PHILOSOPHY

It's difficult to say anything about the meaning of our life !!! We choose to go and see the world. We want to ride the side ways, mostly gravel roads which will keep us away from the beaten tracks. We do our best to trace our road with a big place for the unexpected meetings and experiences.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend of us (a couchsurfer) suggested that couchsurfing would be a good way to meet people during our trip. We are travelling to change our minds and experience new ways of living. Most of the time, we don't really need a couch, because we have a tent. But we would like to share nice moments, have a better knowledge of you by conversations, walks, playing music and so on.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Good

Interests

We like sharing nice moments with people. The spirit of the trip is to enjoy a simple way of life, close to natural elements and local people.

Music, Movies & Books

A lot of very various films, musique and books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

From people : The help we received all along our trip. From the Nature : contemplate the lava flowing into the sea and the whales.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share French cooking, music (we both play the violin), a ride with motorcycles or a walk. And are open to all other experiences

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Egypt, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, France, United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine et Grégoire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile