Grégori Boon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grégori’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I do rap shows for kids about nature and environment
  • I studied communication sciences, Social workers
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy every moment by joking and enjoyng simple things like food,drinks,discussions and discover.

ABOUT ME

I love playing indoor soccer with friends. I enjoy a beer with people in a bar.
My favourite music is hip-hop (no gangsta please!) and I am open to other kind of music ; funk, classic, jazz, Soul, Pop, Rock. It can be underground or commercial.

Furthermore I love all modern media, so I write scenario's, I sing rap (as a hobby), I make video's.

I'm a big kid and hard worker, so I spend my time between my hobbies and my job.

PHILOSOPHY

Being authentic, enjoying life myself and together with the relatives.
Long live the nomadic style !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Trough sharing my meaning and trough giving the point of view of a guy from the heart of Europe (Brussels).

I'm quite open to everything.
I could speak about anything, I just try to do it on a constructive way.
I want to host soon !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have many couch surfing experiences through China.
I stayed in Canton by Marcel's apartment. Gorgeous view on the town and nice place. It was an amazing experience.

Yangshuo at the English school of Johnson, Great experience !

Chongqing at Yu Hu`s student`s cafe, they hosted and guided me perfectly.

Beijing at Seen`s place, party time and lot of laughs. Thanks again !

Ulaan Bataar in the ger of Khishig. We slept the traditional way.

Interests

Environmental and social issues
Sport
Direct communication
Politics

  • singing
  • dining
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • music
  • jazz
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Best movies : Pour elle, Terminator 2, Match Point, From dusk till dawn
Artists : Jamie Lidell - Oxmo Puccino- Dinah Washington - Jill Scott
Books : The Shock doctrine - Brand new world - Merde happens
Comics : Cow-Boy bee-bop, Le petit Spirou, Blueberry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I handed out a petition to the Belgian prime Minister dressed like a superheroe 'long live the leggins' !

Teach, Learn, Share

French - English - Dutch
Common sens
Football

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my deep knowledge of Brussels from my own experience. i went through the many social circles of Brussels and I know it from very different aspects.
I do improvisation drama and I know brussels cultural life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Latvia, Mongolia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Grégori’s full profile. It’s free!