Grégoire Desrousseaux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grégoire’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Entrepreneur
  • Graphiste 3D
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

My name's Gregoire, or Greg, I currently live and work in Luxembourg.
After 5 years of 3D computer graphics studies in Paris, I have created a startup specialised in visualisation services for real estate.

I have always been a guy passionated about (too) many things in life, and about life itself. I love music, playing guitar and drums mainly, but also having experienced piano, bass guitar and violin. I love to travel, I've visited a lot of Europe, and a bit of north and south America, Asia and Africa. I love to fly, currently preparing flight school for ultralight aircrafts. I love photography and videography, of all kind, but I tend to do landscapes. I love video games, and especially making them, having a few projects in progress. And I also love art, motorbikes, snowboarding, adventures, board games, tennis, movies, and nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to meet people around the world and from around the world.

I truely believe that diversity is beautiful and I love to meet people with a story to tell.

I'd be happy to help you visit Luxembourg if you come by, but I can't host where I currently live.
I'd love also to meet people in my travels and would love to stay on your couch on some occasions :)

Interests

  • design
  • photography
  • flying
  • aviation
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • computer science
  • travel
  • videography
  • moto
  • cg

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a lot of kind of music, mostly from soft rock to hard rock, including celtic and classic. Some of my favorite bands or artists are Alestorm, Iron Maiden, Sabaton, Fall Out Boys, Indochine, Phil Collins, Supertramp, Dire Straits, Mike Oldfield, John Powell, just to name a few :)
My favorite film director is Christopher Nolan, with my probably all time favorite Interstellar
About books, I'm not a huge reader, but I'd say Jules Vernes books, and classics LOTR and HP series :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We were in the philippines on a remote island and we rented bikes to visit the island. We didn't know for sure where we were going and it was getting dark. After an hour, in what seemed to be the most far away point of the island from where we were sleeping, my bike broke and it was impossible to fix it. Furthermore, the back wheel was stuck and I had to carry this heavy bike because it wouldn't roll any more. On this island, people did not speak english and so we found ourselves lost in the night at an hour of bike from our departing point. We were almost sure that continuing the path forward would get us back to our home faster than getting back and so we visited through villages and a forest without seeing much to finally finding our way back 2 hours later. People seemed pretty nice but we didn't manage to communicate and so they watched us move on without understanding what two europeans were doing there at this time and carrying a bike instead of riding it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to share about our experiences and exchange knowledge and stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Botswana, France, Germany, Luxembourg, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Grégoire’s full profile.