Logo orange

Gregor Pintschovius

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Becoming a doctor to help people sta...
  • School. University. By people I admi...
  • From Hamburg/Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am all about meeting inspiring people as they are for me what really makes life on earth worthwhile.

ABOUT ME

Hard for me to describe myself because it really depends on where I am and who I am with. I do enjoy to work and live abroad improving my language skills. Each time I discoverd something else in me and managed to invent myself anew. But still there are things of continuity in my life that are very important for me. I consider myself very optimistic and open minded always trying to take the good with the bad even if that makes it sometimes hard for me to take a firm stand.

I just graduated from medshool and my studies were very time consuming. I haven't had much time for anything else for the past few years. But after I had my Abitur (highshool) I first took a few years off to explore myself and do whatever I wanted to. I was an actor in an amateur theatre for some time which was a very profound experience. I got into complementary medicin working at a anthroposophic clinic in England which introduced me to the camphill movement and led me to work with handicapped and mentally ill children in Switzerland. For a month I once went to Great Yarmouth in England as a tourguide for language students from all over Europe. Never had so much fun in my life.

I am very inspirable and enthusiastic so if you meet me and ask me to join you in whatever you are up to I will hardly say no.

PHILOSOPHY

Everything is in transformation. Reconsider your beliefs everyday anew.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am just getting started with this and I hope to get some experience first. But I am looking forward to host guests too as soon as I am back from my first trip.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Montreal

Interests

In my spare time I love to cook and have a nice dinner spending the evening drinking and talking. I go with my friends too from time to time.

I spend some time in front of my computer and love the internet but still I like to go out walking in the woods i.e looking for mushrooms or just enjoying the countryside.

I watch a lot of movies but do enjoy a good read too. I love retro computergames from the early 90s, too. . I do play the guitar and sing though I still suck ;-( (but keep trying, mostly on my own to not annoy anyone:-) ).

Music, Movies & Books

American Beauty, Porcupine Tree, Burn Down The Night

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking/walking the montains surrounding the montblanc. No sound but the cracking of the glaciers and an awesome sight. A safe place in my memory that instantly soothes me with calmness.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language: German, English, basic French

Playing the guitar, just the basics, some chords and such. But I'd really like to learn more.

Yoga, I do know some good exercices I have been practicing for a long time that never failed to help me in trying times

I am mostly interested in improving my language skills so any native English or French speaker is more then welcome to help me.

Other than that there isn't anything specific though I am always eager to learn something new.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregor's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile