G⚫Y🔵 \\// I |\|'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see G⚫Y🔵’s full profile.


  • 61 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian, Spanish; learning Arabic (Egypt), Hindi, Thai, Turkish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Seeker and Finder
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love music of every style and every tempo. I believe any experience is made better by sharing it with others. I think palm trees are beautiful. I am skeptical of people that claim to have it 'all figured out'. I usually drink my coffee black, strong, and plentiful. I love helping my friends. I am back to being a digital nomad. I am at war with mosquitoes. I love losing myself in sports, crafts, games, conversations, and music. I try to work out a little bit, every day. I was learning to play the clarinet during the plandemic, but foolishly I left it in Toronto. I respect Vegans and Vegetarians a lot. I critize alcohol but I still drink, sometimes. I love playing with kids, dogs, and cats, if they're playful. I love to write jokes, and perform them in an open-mic once every couple of years.

"People will forget what you said. People will forget what you did. But people will never forget how you made them feel."

"Be yourself, everyone else is already taken"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host when I can. I surf when I want. I'll hangout if I remember to turn the damn feature on. I try to be helpful always.

Comparatively speaking, I'm a newbie (look at the real OG's with 500+ references...). I first surfed in Vancouver and have been hooked ever since! Most recently I was in a position to host quite a bit when I was living right back in Vancouver, BC, but presently I'm living out my somewhat overdue Digital Nomad fantasy!


Camping, road trips, fishing, scenery, live music, gypsy jazz music, lively rhythm, playing guitar, learning to play the accordion, clarinet, hiking, cycling, soca music, tennis, soccer, table tennis, badminton, weightlifting, and other tribal activities, wiggle stereoscopy.

  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • paragliding
  • table tennis
  • teaching
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • snorkling
  • comedy
  • startups
  • scuba
  • snorkelling
  • bitcoin
  • javascript
  • scubadiving
  • html
  • css
  • scuba-diving
  • stocks
  • cryptocurrency
  • snorkel
  • dogs and cats
  • ethereum
  • ruby on rails
  • scuba dive
  • choro
  • pushups
  • wigglegrams
  • kaleidoscopes
  • burpees
  • resistance bands

Music, Movies, and Books

Soca, nortena, banda, reggae, dub, gypsy jazz, swing, reggaeton, cumbia, bachata, choro, bossa, psychedelic trance, house, jazz, classical.
The Picture of Dorian Gray
Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
The Importance of Being Earnest

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing? I don't really know how to recognize amazingness in myself, only in others. Is that bad?

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach guitar, several languages, some soccer tricks, mountain biking tricks, devil sticks, basic web development and DOM minupulation (HTML, CSS, JS, etc.).

Love to point travelers in the right direction for an *cue cliche word* ******authentic****** travel experience.

Would like to learn swing dancing, vocals, salsa, more spanish, and more guitar, and other instruments :) !

Would love to share passion for sports and the outdoors.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Any of the languages I speak
Travel experiences and tips
Some life hacks
and Mental hacks
Guitar and ukulele chops - I have barely ever recorded anything but this was captured in early 2018 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssFzkBjpj5Y

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Cayman Islands, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Saint Martin (French part), Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel, Mexico, Russian Federation, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see G⚫Y🔵’s full profile.