Gregory Guay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile.


  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Musician: Classical/Latin Guitar [Performance and Pedagog...
  • Master of Music in Guitar from Appalachian State Universi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To Be In the Present, Learn from the past, visualize a beautiful future.




contribute to well being of society

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Give and receive. I have hosted and surged A LOT. The past couple years I have not been able to host due to roommate situation, but I think that has changed! Come visit!


I've enjoyed random kindness of strangers, stayed on couches, and have extended the same - without this website. so maybe this will make it easier for me to host and perhaps travel soon. Enjoyed the travelers I've met so far!


I ride a Harley. Still use my bicycle but, when I see both....I am sorry Mother Earth - for burning gasoline - but I pick the Harley more often.

Music - always. Kind intelligent creative people fascinate me.
Also: hiking. mountains. rivers. sunsets. sunrises. yoga. motorcycling. reading
Tai Chi, Yoga....craft beer!

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Sigor Ros, Bjork, Joni Mitchell, Tool, Pink FLoyd, Johnny Cash, Kirtan, Steven McNamara, A New Earth, The Four Agreements, The Tao of Pooh

GIspy Kings.
Caja De Cuerdas

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Primitive backpacking in the badlands of south dakota. Waking up to Biston rubbing up against our tent. Beautiful trecherous lands.

Teach, Learn, Share

"Be the change you want to see in the world" Ghandi

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am usually traveling with a guitar or ukulele and always happy to share music. Also, I am almost always ready to to some stretching/yoga and have been doing this for years - I enjoy promoting wellness and helping or inspiring anyone that is interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, France, Ireland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Costa Rica, Ireland, Netherlands Antilles, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile.

My Groups