Gregoire Seither's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregoire’s full profile.

Overview

  • 74 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, Italian, Portuguese
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Former printer/graphic designer now working as an interpr...
  • University
  • From Landau in der Pfalz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Tell your story, share what you have, don't despair...

ABOUT ME

We have two sons, Louis (21) is now at the UDEM Film School in Montreal but the "master of the house" is ANDRE - now 9 year old, who is VERY CUTE but also VERY DEMANDING. We will therefore be much less available... BUT HE LOVES HAVING COUCHSURFERS AROUND WHO CAN PLAY "Among Us" or "Brawlstars" WITH HIM...

Apart from that, we're pretty easygoing and are old travelers ourselves - we've been living three years in a backpacker's in New-Zealand... as well as five years in the South-Pacific (Nouvelle-Calédonie and Lifou island)

PHILOSOPHY

We're easygoing... obligations and duties tend to spoil the fun :-) We want you to feel at home and comfortable and don"t want to impose anything on you... if you want to have dinner with us, feel free to do so, if you're dying to go and explore the Lille nightlife, feel free to do so, if you"re tired and just want to crash the couch, just tell us and we'll leave you alone, if you're dying to update your Facebook profile or catch up on your email, we won't mind...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're pretty busy so don't have time to participate in all the social outings organized by the Lille CS community (plus, when you have smaller kids, it's not easy being available for pub crawls...)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm an old hitch hiker and activist, so I've been crashing people's couches ever since I was old enough to walk, I think :-)

Interests

We like to hike, cultural outings, exhibitions, movies, good food, meeting friends... and off course, since we have a resident expert, we're pretty good at videogames like Mario Kart, World of Warcraft, Zelda, Minecraft etc...
Watch Louis' Youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCCbtE-LmXBgxj-Wfdv416Iw

  • dining
  • nightlife
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • videogames
  • telling stories
  • sharing stories
  • video editing

Music, Movies, and Books

The list is too long...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having the privilege of watching Louis and now André grow up is probably the most amazing thing in our life, these past 20 years.

Apart from that, we've regularly pulled up our roots to go and live somewhere else, discover new places, new people, new ways of seeing things...

Teach, Learn, Share

By hosting you, we would like to discover you, we love to hear your stories...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Pretty much anything that's in the house and in our heads :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Democratic Republic of Congo, Iraq, Jordan, Mozambique, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, South Africa, Uganda, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Germany, Mali, Mozambique, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Peru, Zimbabwe

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregoire’s full profile.

My Groups