Gressvikinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gressvikinger’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 33 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German, Italian, Japanese
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Mum is a teacher. Dad works within the justice department...
  • Various universities and colleges.
  • From Fredrikstad and Kirkenær.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a small family: Mum, dad, a 8 year old girl ( Born September 2008). Getting to know us is very easy as we are social and relaxed people. We prefer families with kids, polyglots and people who don´t get drunk....And we do not accept racists. We like spending time with people who respect others no matter what colour or religion.

The mum can teach Norwegian on Skype or create intensive courses here in Norway.

Our animals:
Our blog:

We like cooking and have a food blog:

Thank you for commenting on our blogs! :-D

The world is such a great place when you have friends everywhere!
Somehow languages make more and more sense the more you travel.
It is fun seeing how languages rub off on each other through the times.

Example: The French language have many Norwegian words! Who knew? Just look at this:

There are also many Norwegian words in the English language. Words like husband, acre, gate, fuck ( sorry! The vikings used the word fukka a lot...) and the scottish kirk. The vikings sure traveled a lot..Now maybe you can add Norwegian to your list of languages? ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love learning about languages, cultures, cooking and we love making new friends.

We arrange events in the city, host people and tell people about couchsurfing.

We have met many nice people through couchsurfing and had too much fun. :-)

Serve traditional Norwegian food for our guests and give them a nature experience. Maybe teach them some Norwegian? In general; hanging out and having fun. You can see some of our cooking on our food blog: ( It´s in Norwegian)


Aina´s interests: gardening, flowers, herbs, visiting libraries ( used to work in a library and I love books),viking gatherings, flea markets, antique dresses etc, halloween, steampunk, victoriana, trecking ( woods and mountains), literature, crocheting, astronomy, gardening, religions, cultures, languages, snail mails, karaoke (even though I sing badly), cooking, dancing, going to the cinema/theatre/musicals/ stand up theatre and much more. I spend a lot of time trying to learn italian. I also hope to start learning swahili soon.

Jósteinn´s interests:his motorcycle, viking gatherings, trecking ( mountains and forrest), kayaking, martial arts, fishing, diving, surfing, snowboarding, going to the cinema/theatre/ stand up theatre, resting in one of the hammocks and much more.

Ildri´s interests: viking gatherings. Gymnastics, gardening and flowers, musicals , dressing up, making jewelry, dancing, playing on the swing, going hiking, traveling by plane or train, baking, lego, her bicycle, gymnastics etc...

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • singing
  • acting
  • make up
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • partying
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • karaoke
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • martial arts
  • gymnastics
  • astronomy
  • languages
  • religion
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Tv: Alt for Norge ( recommended before coming to Norway; youtube!) True Blood, Being Human, The Big Bang Theory...Movies: LOTR, Harry Potter, Fallen, Cirque de Freak, The broken hearts club....Music: Madrugada, Books:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Norway! See for yourself:

Other amazing things:
Amazing thing to do: become a parent
Amazing thing to see: your kid smiling

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe the couchsurfers can teach us how to make their favourite dish?
We also cook when we travel. :-)
Aina would also like to learn more Japanese, German and Italian.
Here you can see what to experience in Fredrikstad:

About the people in this town:
Intro about people here:
All of these festivals are located in Fredrikstad:
July= SOMMERSNADDER ( food festival with talented chefs
July- Viking gathering in Sarpsborg, just 25 min away!
July= GLOMMAFESTIVALEN ( the biggest festival with funny competitions, parties, a little music and dancing, lots of people, markets etc... Very nice. For all ages!)
July= MÅNEFESTIVALEN ( the moon festival is located in the fortified town of Fredrikstad and is a fun event. Lots of concerts, a fun market, strange people acting in the streets etc... A fun festival in a beautiful old town! The ticket to get into the concerts at night is a little expensive though...Think it costs 500 or 550 NOK pr person pr day.)
August= GRESSVIKDAGENE. A very very small and rock festival near the centre of Fredrikstad ( in Gressvik). Recommended for people between 35 and 55. These tickets are not so expensive.I will give more information about these festivals later the group called Fredrikstad.
Here you can learn about Norway:

What I Can Share with Hosts

A welcoming home with friendly faces.
A laid back atmosphere.
Norwegian home cooked meals.
Norwegian lessons if interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Serbia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gressvikinger’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups