Greta Niewiadomski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Greta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello world! 🌎

I am a 20-years old psychology student who likes to travel and meet new inspiring people! That’s why I worked in a psychiatric hospital and started studying now!

I enjoy doing sports and cooking but I am not that good in both activities! so probably I can learn a lot and teach less in this case 🥳

Because covid-19 I changed my travel plans in 2020 and did a cycling trip through germany with a friend and discovered my home country. That was awesome and makes me excited to visit other continents within the next years as a backpacking traveller. Feel free to join me, I am always looking for travel companions👯‍♂️

Oh, and I really do like communicating and laughing 🌞

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be a member of the couchsurfing community means to have friends all over the world that you haven’t met yet and you always do have locals with lots of experiences by your side if you stay at someone else’s house. In this case money would sometimes restrict you.

And I also like to host strangers because often it’s soooo interesting to listen to their stories and it feels like giving joy and blessings back to the world. I made some great couchsurfing experiences that will last forever and want to make so much more.

Oh, and I think xenophobia depends on ignorance of other people's way of life and fear of twist and something new. I am against any kind of racism and xenophobia so we have the duty to connect the world. This means couchsurfing to me!

Interests

  • photography
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • communications
  • hitchhiking
  • couchsurfing
  • biking
  • cultural exchange
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

It depends on my mood but I really like to read biographies of inspiring people like e.g. malala

I don’t have a favorite movie but I like those non-professional travel movies about backpackers and stuff because that awakens the desire to travel in me and then I can hardly wait for the next trip ! ⛰

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being born, talking to strangers that became friends, hitchhiking, camping, couchsurfing, paragliding - so many great things to do in nature 🌱

Teach, Learn, Share

I don’t think that I could teach you german because I am very bad in that grammar stuff but I am hopeful that we could share many experiences and opinions about life! Let's talk about it later personally... 🚀

What I Can Share with Hosts

time, which is the most valuable “thing” we have

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Greta’s full profile.

My Groups