Greta Kern's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Greta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Med student
  • No education listed
  • From Bamberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living life to the fullest and enjoying living in Vienna again.

ABOUT ME

I find it very difficult to describe myself but I think that I'm an easy person to have around..
I want to live life to the fullest and enjoy every moment of it. In 2012 I travelled all over Southamerica for over a year, visited friends, met new people, explored countries and cultures. It surely was one of the greatest expierences I've had so far. I lived in Vienna afterwards and hosted a lot of travellers from all over the world. After Vienna I spent some time studying Physiotherapy in Dresden and now Im back in Vienna studying medicine.

PHILOSOPHY

There is always more to discover.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had such a good time being hosted that I decided that now it's time for me to offer my couch to travellers. Please please please, before you send me a couch request, read my profile and try to write something personal, I'm tired of the "Hey, can I sleep on your Couch. Thanks."-Requests! ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Travelling through Latinamerica I met some great Couchsurfers that opened their doors for me, showed me beautiful places and taught me a lot about their country, their lifes and their culture.
Back in Europe I made almost even better experiences by hosting couchsurfers and I love to host travellers and listen to their storys/tell them mine.

Interests

Travelling, going out and having fun with my friends, meeting new people, snowboarding, surfing, scuba diving, juggling, just walk around and see places, dancing, ride my bicycle, music (of course),...

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with dolphins in the Amazon.
Sleeping in the desert of Peru with only my sleeping bag and watching the stars.
Hiking up a volcanoe in the middle of the night to see the sunrise.

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to study physiotherapie so I can teach you a lot about the human body and how to give proper massages. I would also be happy to teach you how to cook typical bavarian food, it's amazingly tasty food in my opinion and I want to spread it all over the world There's so much to share and I love to teach and learn something to/from each couch surfer/host!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Greta’s full profile.